3 comments
Avatar Placeholder
Unverified comment
April K
Good day Paul, Thank you for this breakdown on note taking within Asana.
I remember sharing files with clients I would sometimes be worried that they could delete information that we needed for the future. How do you solve that? For example: would ‘read only’ access to the task limit that people to only reading task/ descriptions BUT still allow them to make comments?  Thanks.
Replying to April K
Hide Replies 2
Avatar
Administrator
paulminors
That's correct. When you set a project co 'Can comment' they can't edit the task (unless they are the task assignee). Remember, you'll always see a history of edits in the changelog below the task as well. Also, they won't be able to delete notes that you've made in the comments or messages.
Avatar Placeholder
Unverified comment
April K
Yikes typo, don’t know how to ‘login’ but please correct People to Person. Thank you