3 comments
Avatar Placeholder
Unverified comment
April K
Good day Paul, Thank you for this breakdown on note taking within Asana.
I remember sharing files with clients I would sometimes be worried that they could delete information that we needed for the future. How do you solve that? For example: would ‘read only’ access to the task limit that people to only reading task/ descriptions BUT still allow them to make comments?  Thanks.
Replying to April K
Hide Replies 2
Avatar Placeholder
Unverified comment
April K
Yikes typo, don’t know how to ‘login’ but please correct People to Person. Thank you
Avatar
Administrator
paulminors
That's correct. When you set a project co 'Can comment' they can't edit the task (unless they are the task assignee). Remember, you'll always see a history of edits in the changelog below the task as well. Also, they won't be able to delete notes that you've made in the comments or messages.